Institute of Pharmacy


The Department of Pharmacy was established in 2002 when the first batch was admitted in Pharm — D with the aim of providing a free access of education to female students desirous of acquiring knowledge of Pharmacy in a friendly environment. The globally recognized profession of Pharmacy is an essential and integral part of a National Health Care system of any country. This profession is concerned with the Art and Science of preparation of drugs followed by safe delivery and rational use. 'rho pharmacist is the only person who is in a unique position of exercising complete drug expertise and its application. Keeping in view of the growing demand and job opportunities of pharmacist at National and International level and the significance of this profession, Lahore College for Women University is the pioneer female institute to undertake this noble tusk of offering ?harm D, (five years degree program) and M.Phil program in the subjects ofPharmacology & Pharmacy Practice. Department of Pharmacy has been up-graded to an Institute of Pharmacy in 2014 which is comprised of the following departments.
• Department ofPharmaeology
•Department of Phannacognosy
• Department of Pharmaceutics
• Department of Phantom)/ Practice
• Department of Phamtaccutical Chemistry

Accredited by the Pharmacy Council of Pakistan

Notification was issued by the Pharmacy Council of Pakistan, Ministry of Health, Islamabad for the accreditation of Pharm— D (five years degree programme) o fPharmacy Department, Lahore College for Women University, Lahore in 2008.